Home News Joe Griffin
0

Joe Griffin

0
0

Mr. Joe Griffin 81 of Lanett, Alabama died Tuesday November 28, 2017 at his residence.  Mr. Griffin was born in Lanett June 15, 1936 to the late Allie Griffin and the late Viola Griffin, he served in the US Army from 1956 until 1959 and served in the US Navy from 1960 until 1964. He was retired from Bell South Telephone Company after 27 years of service.

He was a member of the Huguley Baptist Church.

Funeral Services will be held at Jeff Jones Funeral Home on Friday December 1, 2017 at 10AM (CT)  11AM(ET) with burial to follow at Resthaven Memorial Gardens in Lanett, with the Rev. Kenneth Overby and the Rev. Marty Dunlap officiating.  Visitation will be held at the funeral home Thursday from 5PM until 7PM (CT)  6PM until 8PM (ET).

He is survived by his 3 children-Randy Still (Sidar) of Lanett, Al., Dennis Griffin (Linda) of Lanett, Al., Michael Wilson (Cindy) of Tallahassee, Fl., grandchildren-Jeremy Still (Jennifer), Brandi Sharpe (Eric), Cody Still (Tiffany), Joey Griffin, Lindsay Griffin, Matthew Griffin, Brittany Wilson, Elizabeth Wilson, Cade Wilson & Marcus Griffin. Great Grandchildren-Jaylin Still, Hadley Sharpe, Cambrian Still, Cheyenne Still, Jaz Griffin, Jacob Griffin & Ava Benn.  He was preceded in death by his parents, Wife-Brenda Griffin, Son-Jeff Griffin & Brother-Phillip Griffin.  
On line condolences may be sent to jeffjonesfuneralhome,com   Jeff Jones Funeral Home, LaFayette, Al.