Home News Local Tuesday runoff will determine District 2 Commission race

Tuesday runoff will determine District 2 Commission race


Chambers County voters will join voters across the state Tuesday, April 24 when they return to the polls to cast their ballots in the Republican and Democrat primary run-off elections.  Voting hours in the county will be from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. CST.

The democratic ballot in the county will be for residents of District 2 features a run off between Clifford Dale Lyons and James E. (Jimbo) Brown for the District 2 seat on the Chambers County Commission.  The primary run-off winner will take the seat since there is no Republican opposition in the Nov. general election.  Lyons led the voting in a three man field in March.

One statewide race is all that will appear on the Republican ballot in Chambers County.  Chip Brown and Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh are running for the nomination for president of the Alabama Public Service Commission.

Races already set for Nov. in the county include incumbent, Republican Cary Baldwin and Democrat Brandy Easlick seeking the office of Probate Judge and Democrat Yolanda Ratchford and Republican Lisa Burdette squaring off for the Circuit Clerk post.